‘A Flash Flood of Colour – Enter Shikari’


Enter Shikari have recently uploaded the new teaser for album ‘A Flash Flood of Colour’ which we can expect to be released on 16th January, 2012. This will be their third full studio album after earlier albums ‘Take To The Skies’ and ‘Common Dreads.’

Enter Shikari are a British band, that combine post-hardcore and various heavy metal sub-genres such as metalcore and alternative metal with elements of various electronic genres such as electronica, dubstep, trance and occasionally drum and bass therefore making a very strong electronicore sound, formed in 2003 in St Albans, Hertfordshire.

Album listing:

1. “System…”
2. “…Meltdown”
3. “Sssnakepit” 3:26
4. “Search Party”
5. “Arguing With Thermometers” 3:22
6. “Stalemate”
7. “Gandhi Mate, Gandhi” 4:28
8. “Warm Smiles Do Not Make You Welcome Here”
9. “Pack of Thieves”
10. “Hello Tyrannosaurus, Meet Tyrannicide”
11. “Constellations”

Personally, I’m a massive fan of the group and can’t wait to once again listen to a new album they have produced. Single ‘Sssnakepit’ and full length radio preview ‘Gandhi Mate, Gandhi’  have sounded very promising leading up to the new album release and I fully recommend anybody to give these guys a listen to!

NE x


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s