WE ARE THE OCEAN.

Music

Recently I have become more and more interested in the band ‘We are the ocean.’ After seeing them last month at Leeds Festival and before supporting Lostprophets I have been getting into the band more and more and regulary listening to them on my ipod.  However when i saw them at Leeds cockpit, they blew me apart. I’ve seen massive bands before but the passion you feel when watching these guys is something else, the lyrics seem so meaningful. Therefore that gig was one of my most favourite gigs ever, not to mention getting on stage with the band! A truly great moment in my life.

This year at Leeds festival I also felt very proud to watch them open the main stage for the weekend. It was so nice to see a band I have always followed becoming so big and finally getting the chance they deserve. Their new album ‘Go now and live’ is a must listen to at the same time, you can really appreciate the effort that has gone into such an energetic album like this one especially when it reached number 3 in the ‘UK rock chart.’

Album track listing –

1. “Trouble Is Temporary, Time Is Tonic” 2:44
2. “What It Feels Like” 3:02
3. “The Waiting Room” 3:34
4. “Runaway” 3:45
5. “Trials and Tribulations” 3:19
6. “Overtime is a Crime” 3:09
7. “Godspeed” 2:53
8. “Now and Then” 3:59
9. “Follow What You Need” 3:15
10. “Before I Die” 3:39

And then there’s the ‘old’ stuff. My days, these tracks are something else so I just though i’d leave you with my favourite and I hope you all enjoy!

Leave a Reply

